Update…..Weeds and Regrets

20130728_143523
Yam…

My garden is over run with all the creeping plants. Watermelon and Yam, I don’t even know why I decided to plant those in my little space. So now I’ll have to wait for it to run its course and I’ll start a fresh garden with lots of containers, herbs and I want to focus on my ornamental plants. That’s my excuse for not updating on my progress.

20130728_143446
Yam and Weed and Watermelon… and weed.

Then I found some of my watermelons dying I don’t know the cause, something was eating them while they were growing causing stunted growth and blackening it all over.

20130715_195745
Dead watermelon.

I raised a small bed and planted some Lettuce, Cilantro and Sweet Basil and for the first time my Cilantro is doing so good I feel like a proud mama. Even though I should have planted them in containers to control the amount of water they get because its raining season and sometimes the rains are so heavy it washes away a lot of nutrients.

* note for my new garden.

20130728_143352
Lettuce and Cilantro
20130728_143404
Lettuce.

Anyway I should get a to-do list because in between work and school I have only Sundays to play around in my little patch and I need to get the most of the little time I have.

Love and Greens
‘Loba.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jayajade says:

    oh yeah btw.. my cilantro and basil are growing well….

  2. hoehoegrow says:

    I think every season is a mixture of success and failure, and in a good season, the successes outweigh the failures. A lot is down to luck as the weather can scupper the best of plans. It is getting to the point in the season when you can evaluate it !

Leave a Reply

