Pictures….Just because. No caption.

20130414_071603

20130403_180056

20130403_181745

20130422_103102

20130422_103123

20130422_103214

20130422_163024

20130422_163044

20130422_163128

Love and Greens

‘Loba

7 Comments Add yours

  1. cuo says:

    You changed your layout!

    This is nice. What are the names of the plants in picture 1 & 5?

    1. 'Loba says:

      yes I did, hope you like it. sadly the person I bought it from didn’t have a name for it and the 5th picture, he called it a white rose though I will have to double check that.

  2. Katie says:

    Hi,
    It was very kind of you to ask to be a friend. How sad to be the only garden blog in Nigeria. I bet if you look around the world, many places will have the same growing conditions as you, at least for part of the year. Where I live in Mariposa most Summer days approach 100 F. That will start for us in about a month. I know how you feel about your education vs. practical garden knowledge. I have a degree in horticulture, but didn’t really know that much about gardening until fairly recently.

    1. 'Loba says:

      thanks a lot, and it is such a pleasure to be your friend. yes, that is exactly what I had to do and it has helped me a little. Usually, school environment is much more controlled than the real life and till you actually have practical experience sometimes your education won’t amount to much. Thanks for visiting.

  3. KL says:

    Thank You for the friendship request. I will be soon going through your blog. Very nice photos. I wish you had put description so that I could learn about Nigerian plants.

    1. 'Loba says:

      I thought I had replied you since, I’m so sorry for that. y=thanks a lot for the compliments. I will try in my next posts to add some description about the plants.

  4. Jane Scorer says:

    Thank you for your post . Is that beetle real ? If so it is fabulous ! Puts my little Lily Beetles to shame ! Bet it can’t destroy lilies as fast as my Lily beetle though ! 😦

Leave a Reply

