Progress

I’m sure there is a quotable quote somewhere that says ‘progress is slow..blabla bla’ anyway I was away for a week and I so happy to tell you that I recorded a little progress, though I’m not sure it is supposed to be this slow.

Image
My Begonia after 2 weeks plus…too slow?

I’m wondering if its the weather conditions, or that’s just its normal growth rate. I really should know all these things I mean I’m a Landscape Architect right?

I broke a stem while transplanting one of my Canna lilies and I was so upset but after a week I saw it has regrown, well my botanist told me. I guess as long as the root is alright, it will always grow back.

Image
My new canna lillies

So I’m planting Sweet Basil, Peppermint, Lemon grass, Habenero pepper soon, and I will update with pictures later. Will plant them inside first because I want to monitor the progress well and I want to make sure they grow well.

Image
Basil, growing slowly but surely.

I have these seeds that I do not know its name, help anyone? They are called Eeru in my native language Yoruba. We use them for peppersoup and its scent is so heavenly even better than Basil.

Name? anyone.
Name? anyone.

I’m really crazy about my garden, I hope you are too?

Love and Greens

‘Loba

2 Comments Add yours

  1. b-a-g says:

    I’m not an expert, but I think they are canna lilies (not canal).
    PS. There is a quotable quote “blind leading the blind”.

    1. 'loba says:

      Thanks!! Changed it! More like “in the land of the blind, a one-eyed man is king”

Leave a Reply

